The prestigious Jury formed by: 

Mr. Angel Castillo Talavera (Director of the Institute for Construction Science Eduardo Torroja-CSIC), President of the Jury, Mr. Bernardo Velázquez Herreros (Acerinox Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Gemma Herranz Sánchez-Cosgalla (Sub-Director of Academic Planning at ETSII-CR in University of Castilla La Mancha), Mr. Tristán López Chicheri (L35 Studio CEO and Architect) and Mr. Francisco Fernández de la Mata (Acerinox Europa Manufacturing Director).

Among the following finalist projects, the Jury will recognise the winner of the eighth edition of the Acerinox awards.

1.- "PARAMETRIZACIÓN PARA IMPRESIÓN 3D Y OPTIMIZACIÓN TOPOLÓGICA DE UN PORTAPINZAS”, by Blanca Castaño Bravo of the University of Deusto and tutored by Beatriz Achiaga Menor.

2.- “EXTENSION OF CMS PROVISIONS FOR THE DESIGN OF STAINLESS STEEL I-SECTIONS UNRESTRAINED BEAMS” by André Alexis Milón Zeballos of the Polytechnic University of Cataluña and tutored by Esther Real and Itxaso Arrayago.

3.- “FRAGILIZACIÓN POR HIDRÓGENO DE UN ACERO INOXIDABLE DÚPLEX”, by Victor Arniella Guzmán, of the University of Oviedo and tutored by Francisco Javier Belzunce Varela.

4.- “FABRICACIÓN ADITIVA DE ACERO INOXIDABLE MEDIANTE EXTRUSIÓN DE PELLETS. COMPARACIÓN DE SISTEMAS LIGANTES” by Ángela García de la Camacha Díaz, of the University Carlos III in Madrid and tutored by Elena Gordo Odériz and Eduardo Tabares Lorenzo.

5.- “4BQ COCINA BARBACOA EN ACERO INOXIDABLE” by María García Massaneda, of Elisava in Barcelona and tutored by Roger Arquer and Marta González.

6.- “NEXUS, CENTRO DE ENCUENTRO PARA ESTUDIANTES DE LA UMA” by Pablo Hernández Vílchez, of the University of Architecture in Málaga and tutored by Ferran Ventura Blanch.

After the Jury 's decision, we will publish the winner. 

We would like to congratulate all contestants and take this opportunity to mention both the large number of participants in this year’s edition and the high quality of the projects. Thank you very much.